7301 Mission Rd STE 238
Prairie Village, Kansas 66208


Available 24 - 7

Mon-Fri 9:00a-5:00p
Office Hours


7 Stages of Alzheimer’s

There are seven stages of Alzheimer’s Disease in total. They are generally broken down into early, mid and late when discussing the disease. This is done because the stages are not clearly defined, due to the fact that the disease manifests differently in every case.

  • Stage 1: No sign of decline in memory or task ability.
  • Stage 2: Very minor impairment, may show as forgetting a word or losing something.
  • Stage 3: Noticable cognitive changes with increased difficulty with names, words and tasks.
  • Stage 4: Regular cognitive issues, forgetting recent events, difficulty with basic task such as paying bills.
  • Stage 5: Noticeable memory gaps, such as forgetting own address and phone number. At this point daily assistance is needed.
  • Stage 6: Severe cognitive decline, with trouble remembering names of famliy and friends. Needs assistance with dressing and hygiene, and wandering can be evident.
  • Stage 7: Physical and cognitive impairment, with extreme memory issues. Physical decline becomes apparent, and person loses ability to communicate using speech.

Contact us now for a free Alzheimer’s home care assessment or to learn more about the 7 stages of Alzheimer’s Disease.

Premium Senior Home Care Services

Contact us to arrange a free in-home care assessment from one of our trained dementia and Alzheimer's care professionals.

We look forward to meeting with you and discussing how our skilled Alzheimer's and dementia caregivers and companions can help you and your loved one enjoy a better quality of life in the comfort of their home.

Contact us with any questions, or to schedule a free no-obligation senior home care assessment.

Serving Greater Kansas City

Overland Park, KS
Mission Hills, KS
Prairie Village, KS
Leawood, KS
Olathe, KS
Lenexa, KS
Shawnee, KS
Lee's Summit, MO
North Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
Belton, MO
Liberty, MO